Borkware Photoblog

January 31, 2009

New Galleries: Seattle

Filed under: gallery, Lightroom — Mark Dalrymple @ 10:18 pm

I’ve finally edited and uploaded some photos I took while visiting the Seattle/Kirkland area. Seattle Photoduggery includes shots of a larval blubberbot, plus waking around gray and mossy parks and arboretums.

Seattle Airport is cool stuff I found wandering around SEA-TAC, the Seattle/Tacoma airport. It’s a surprisingly fun airport. I recommend scheduling a couple of extra hours layover to see everything.

Many of these I edited in LightRoom – my first “real” use of the software. I like it. Even though it’s a modal interface compared to Aperture, I did not mind it much. The only pain was when I started falling back to Aperture keyboard shortcuts, which do very different things in LightRoom.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

